clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 Battle 4 Atlantis Field Announced

Which teams will be head to the Bahamas for Thanksgiving?

Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

Since 2011, one of the most elite early-season tournaments in the nation has been the Battle 4 Atlantis. It is becoming a Thanksgiving week tradition. It is also one of the most unique tournaments. One grand ballroom is turned into a quaint college basketball venue. Fans from all around walk around beautiful beaches by day, and stroll into Imperial Arena for college basketball by night. Below are the participants for the 2016 Battle 4 Atlantis.

-Michigan State Spartans

-Louisville Cardinals

-Baylor Bears

-VCU Rams

-LSU Tigers

-Old Dominion Monarchs

-Wichita State Shockers

-St. John's Red Storm

The eight teams above have a combined 165 NCAA Tournament appearances, 30 Final Fours, and 5 National Championships.

No date has yet to be announced for the bracket release and match-ups, but the tournament will be held on November 23-25. What we do know is the Johnnies will have some stellar competition over the 2016 Thanksgiving holiday. The Syracuse Orange are the champions of the 2015 Battle 4 Atlantis tournament besting Charlotte, UConn, and Texas A&M.