clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big East releases conference schedule

The Johnnies begin conference play at home against Providence.

NCAA Basketball: Georgetown at St. John Anthony Gruppuso-USA TODAY Sports

The Big East conference released their full schedule for the upcoming season this Tuesday.

The conference season begins for St. John’s on December 28th, as they will host the Providence Friars. That contest will be played at Carnesecca Arena. What follows is a road contest to Seton Hall on New Year’s Eve.

The home slate only includes three conference games at Madison Square Garden. They host Villanova, Georgetown, and Seton Hall at the World’s Most Famous Arena.

St. John’s is also featured on Fox twice against Duke and Seton Hall. The Red Storm are featured on FS1 ten times this season, and CBS Sports Network five times. The rest of the contests are hosted on the Fox family of networks, with two contests on ESPNNews and ESPNU respectively.

Below you will find the full St. John’s basketball schedule.

----------------------------------------—---—-------------------------------------------—------—--------------

Tues. Oct. 31 American International (Exh.) Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) TBD

TBD Fri. Nov. 10 New Orleans Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 7 p.m. FOX College Sports

Tues. Nov. 14 Central Connecticut Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 6:30 p.m. FS2

Gavitt Tipoff Games

Thurs. Nov. 16 Nebraska* Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 6:30 p.m. FS1

Mon. Nov. 20 Molloy Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 6:30 p.m. FS1

AdvoCare Invitational (3 games)

Thurs. Nov. 23 vs. Oregon State Orlando, Fla. (HP Field House) 2 p.m. ESPNU

Fri. Nov. 24 vs. Missouri/Long Beach State Orlando, Fla. (HP Field House) 11 a.m./1:30 p.m. ESPNews/ESPN3

Sun. Nov. 26 TBD Orlando, Fla. (HP Field House) TBD TBD

Sat. Dec. 2 Sacred Heart Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 4:30 p.m. FS1

Valley of the Sun Shootout

Tues. Dec. 5 vs. Grand Canyon Phoenix, Ariz. (Talking Stick Resort Arena) 11:30 p.m. ESPNU

Basketball Hall of Fame Classic

Fri. Dec. 8 vs. Arizona State Los Angeles, Calif. (STAPLES Center) TBD TBD

Madison Square Garden Holiday Festival

Sun. Dec. 17 Iona New York, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden) 4:30 p.m. FS1

Basketball Hall of Fame Holiday Showcase (1 game)

Wed. Dec. 20 vs. Saint Joseph’s Uncasville, Conn. (Mohegan Sun Arena) 4:30 p.m. ESPNU

Thurs. Dec. 28 • PROVIDENCE Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 7 p.m. FSN

Sun. Dec. 31 • at Seton Hall Newark, N.J. (Prudential Center) 12 p.m./5 p.m. FS1

Wed. Jan. 3 • at Creighton Omaha, Neb. (CenturyLink Center Omaha) 8 p.m. FS1

Sat. Jan. 6 • DePAUL Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 2 p.m. FSN

Tues. Jan. 9 • GEORGETOWN New York, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden) 6:30 p.m. FS1

Sat. Jan. 13 • VILLANOVA New York, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden) 8 p.m. TBD

Wed. Jan. 17 • at Xavier Cincinnati, Ohio. (Cintas Center) 8:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Sat. Jan. 20 • at Georgetown Washington, D.C. (Capital One Arena) 12 p.m. FS1

Tues. Jan. 23 • CREIGHTON Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 8:30 p.m. FS1

Sat. Jan. 27 • at Butler Indianapolis, Ind. (Hinkle Fieldhouse) 2:30 p.m. FS1

Tues. Jan. 30 • XAVIER Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 8:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Sat. Feb. 3 DUKE New York, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden) 12 p.m. FOX

Wed. Feb. 7 • at Villanova Philadelphia, Pa. (Wells Fargo Center) 7 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Sat. Feb. 10 • MARQUETTE Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 12 p.m. FSN

Wed. Feb. 14 • at DePaul Chicago, Ill. (Wintrust Arena) 9 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Wed. Feb. 21 • at Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. (BMO Harris Bradley Center) 8:30 p.m. FSN

Sat. Feb. 24 • SETON HALL New York, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden) 12 p.m. FOX

Wed. Feb. 28 • BUTLER Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena) 9 p.m. CBS Sports Network

Sat. Mar. 3 • at Providence Providence, R.I. (Dunkin’ Donuts Center) TBD TBD

Wed.-Sat. Mar. 7-10 BIG EAST Tournament New York, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden) FS1/FOX TBD